ABOUT HARPER

Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world simply as "Harper" -- creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harmonica and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo. Harper’s latest CD, “Show Your Love,” features 11 original road-tested tracks recorded with his well-traveled Detroit-based touring band “Midwest Kind.” "Show Your Love" hit # 3 on Billboard, USA and remained in the Top Ten for an incredible six months!

Harper possesses a powerful soulful voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to music that some might say has evolved into its own genre. Harper calls it “World Blues” -- a rich musical stew of ‘50s rhythm and blues, a ‘60s message of love and unity, and ‘70s funky soul, stirred up with masterful, virtuoso harmonica and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo, served up in a feast of timeless mystery.

 

UPCOMING SHOWS FEB/ MARCH 2018
Wed Feb 14: - 9pm - Guanabanas - Jupiter, FL
Thur Feb 15: - 7pm - Englewoods on Dearborn - Englewood, FL
Fri Feb 16: - 8pm - Arts Garage - Delray Beach, FL
Sat Feb 17: 9pm - The Barrel Room - Fort Myers, FL
Sun Feb 18:: 7pm - Little Bar- Goodland, FL
Sat Feb 24: - 8pm - The Third Base - Springfield, IL
Sat March 3 - 9.30pm - Founders Brewing - Grand Rapids, MI
Fri March 9: - 7pm - The Gateway, Clarkston, MI
Fri March 16: - 8pm - Beachland Tavern, Cleveland OH
Sat March 24: - 6pm - Dale Fisher Gallery, Grass Lake, MI.
Wed March 28: - 9pm - Martins Downtown- Roanoke, VA
FOR MORE TOUR DATES CLICK HERE