Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world simply as "Harper" -- creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harmonica and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo. Harper’s latest CD, “Show Your Love,” features 11 original road-tested tracks recorded with his well-traveled Detroit-based touring band “Midwest Kind.” "Show Your Love" hit # 3 on Billboard, USA and remained in the Top Ten for an incredible six months!

Harper possesses a strong, resonant voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to music that some might say has evolved into its own genre. Harper calls it “World Blues” -- a rich musical stew of ‘50s rhythm and blues, a ‘60s message of love and unity, and ‘70s funky soul, stirred up with masterful harmonica and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo, served up in a feast of timeless mystery.



Sat Oct 22: 8pm - Flatted Fifth Blues & BBQ - Bellevue, IA
Sun Oct 23: - 3pm - Pop's Place - Decatur, IL
Wed Oct 26: - 9pm - Dinosaur BBQ - Rochester, NY
Thur Oct 27: - 9pm - Dinosaur BBQ - Syracuse, NY
Fri Oct 28: - 9pm - Brian's Backyard BBQ - Middletown, NY
Sat Oct 29: - 7.30pm - Lizzie Rose Music Room, Tuckerton, NJ
Mon Oct 31: 7pm - Timeout Pub - Rockland, ME
Wed Nov 2: - 7.30pm - St George's Country Store, St George, DE
Thur Nov 3: - 7pm - Armor Inn, Hamburg, NY
Fri Nov 4: - 8pm - The Music Box - Cleveland, OH
Sat Nov 5: - 9pm - Mercersburg Mansion House - Mercersburg, PA