ABOUT HARPER

Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world simply as "Harper" -- creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harmonica and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo. Harper’s latest CD, “Show Your Love,” features 11 original road-tested tracks recorded with his well-traveled Detroit-based touring band “Midwest Kind.” "Show Your Love" hit # 3 on Billboard, USA and remained in the Top Ten for an incredible six months!

Harper possesses a powerful soulful voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to music that some might say has evolved into its own genre. Harper calls it “World Blues” -- a rich musical stew of ‘50s rhythm and blues, a ‘60s message of love and unity, and ‘70s funky soul, stirred up with masterful, virtuoso harmonica and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo, served up in a feast of timeless mystery.

 

UPCOMING SHOWS JULY/AUG 2017
Fri July 28: - 7.50pm - Merchant St Music Fest, Kankakee, IL
Sat July 29:- 5.30pm - Gas Lamp, Des Moines, IA (early show)
Sun July 30: - 4pm - River Star Blues Cruise- Omaha, NE
Fri August 4: - 8pm - London Rib & Jazz Festival, London, OH
Sat Aug 5: - 1.30pm - Riverfront Festival, Wilmington, DE
Mon Aug 7:- 7pm - Blues at The Bohm - Albion, MI
Thur Aug 10: - 6pm- Music at The Meridian - Yankton, SD
Fri Aug 11: - 7pm - Sounds of Spirit Lake, Menahaga, MN
Sun Aug 13: - 5pm - Byrons Bar -Pomeroy, IA
Fri Aug 18: 7pm - Blues at The Burgundy- Pittsford, NY
FOR MORE TOUR DATES CLICK HERE