ABOUT HARPER

Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world simply as "Harper" -- creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harmonica and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo. Harper’s latest CD, “Show Your Love,” features 11 original road-tested tracks recorded with his well-traveled Detroit-based touring band “Midwest Kind.” "Show Your Love" hit # 3 on Billboard, USA and remained in the Top Ten for an incredible six months!

Harper possesses a strong, resonant voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to music that some might say has evolved into its own genre. Harper calls it “World Blues” -- a rich musical stew of ‘50s rhythm and blues, a ‘60s message of love and unity, and ‘70s funky soul, stirred up with masterful harmonica and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo, served up in a feast of timeless mystery.

 

UPCOMING SHOWS MAY/ JUNE 2017
Fri May 12: - 8pm - The Washington - Burlington, IA
Sun May 14: - 3pm - Pops Place - Decatur, IL
Mon May 15: 8pm - The Alamo, Springfield, IL
Sat May 20: - 8pm - The Boat House - Kitchener, ON Canada
Fri June 2 - 8.30pm - Shrinefest - Circus Park, Flint MI
Sun June 4: - 6.30pm - Lake St Clair Metro Park, St Clair , MI
Thur June 15: 7pm - Lowell Showboat Concert series, Lowell, MI
Sat June 17: - 8pm - Alpena Blues Festival - Alpena, MI
Thurs June 22: - 7pm - The Rathskeller, Indianapolis, IN
Fri June 30:- 6pm - Horace Blackman Park, Jackson MI
 

FOR MORE TOUR DATES CLICK HERE